*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Day 3: Zoider!

Had a lazy day. Norm popped through to Minehead to do some shopping and have a little wander with his camera for a couple of hours. I stayed at the house and sorted my threads for the nautical holiday project I brought (extra), started sewing it and watched the World Seniors Snooker Final. I started off sitting outside in the courtyard but it was so hot that in the end I had to go back inside. It's a proper little suntrap out there.

Norm brought in lunch and he chilled for a bit watching some football and using bad language about it at times ;-) At one point he did say he'd given up with men's football and much preferred watching the women's game... I've been saying that for years! Hehe.

In the evening we had a little tootle out to Porlock. Our friend Laura from Colorado was here a few weeks ago and she'd hidden a little gift for us in a window box. Unfortunately it looked like it had been recently replanted and the critter she'd left had gone.... boooo! It was a nice idea though, reminded me of when I used to go Geocaching. Called for a pint at the Top Ship, the lad serving was very chatty and nice. He'd been here, there and everywhere and had heard of Bingley and the music Weekender. He gave me some cider to try, it was very nice but can't for the life of me remember what it was!

Had something to eat when we got back then watched a couple of episodes of 'Here We Go' (my favourite sitcom at the moment) and 'This Country', I'd forgotten how funny that show is and how terrifying Mandy is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.