Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Hunter has gone missing. He came home at 3pm.

The Feast Day of Our Lady of Fatima.
It started off as a lovely warm sunny Monday, 22.3c in the living room. I got on with the housework and put the washing out to dry. There is a breeze so ideal drying weather. I bought our newspaper and filled the bird feeders up.
Paul came down and let the cats go into the garden. We both watched them explore, then I went out to the shops and Paul mended his electric guitar. When I came home there was no sign of Hunter in the garden. We searched everywhere and think he must have climbed over the fence. We went out into the nearby neighbourhood looking for him. I just hope he is not stuck or lost. He is not yet 2 years old. He is microchipped and neutered before we got him.
Poor Holly his sister cat is more home loving and she is clearly missing Hunter. They are very bonded and enjoyed chasing each other and being playful.
I hope to Heaven he comes home or someone kind finds him.
Feeling distraught and inconsolable.

I prayed with my friend Lynn over the phone and then at 3pm Paul saw Hunter in the far corner of the garden.
We are so happy Hunter is home again from his adventures.
Steps 9015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.