airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Busy day

I have to make mention of the fabulous storm we had last night! Best one I’ve seen in England for a long while.

Had a couple of hours at work, before I headed off to Ben Rhydding for a dental consultation. It went well but my bank balance will be a lot poorer soon! Called into moss and moor, the lovely looking garden centre on the way home. It had some lovely gifts, and foods, but I didn’t indulge. I did however buy a couple of strips of vegetable plants, which I subsequently planted when I got home.

Then I popped over to Cross Roads to take these lovely centrepieces and some squares to the craft group there who do the most amazing work sending blankets to Ukraine and the Yemen amongst other things.

Then I rang Pension Credit people again and finally we have an answer. Mum has been awarded Pension Credit, and the back payment is now in her bank account. It has taken mearly 4 months, and the back payment is from before Christmas. I have spent hours on hold on the phone trying to sort it in that time, but I will sleep better tonight knowing that I have succeeded.

I have spoken to dad, as I do every night, he is also delighted we have it all sorted. I’ve been trying to work out where we need to stay on our way back to the channel tunnel from The Dordogne so that we can hopefully call in at the Canadian Memorial at Vimy Ridge, and I’ve updated my to do list , with lots of little tasks but have crossed off the massive chase Pension Credit task.

Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.