The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Gull sunset

The promise of a sunset meant that Gus didn't get his walk to the rabbit field. Instead we headed towards Sandside to watch the sun setting behind the Old Man of Coniston. It wasn't a spectacular, light up the sky sort of sunset, but there were good reflections off the estuary. And Gus was very forgiving, though I shall have to make it up to him with a long walk tomorrow morning.

I left the house just as Andy Murray was leaving court after the third set, and I haven't yet found out what the final result was. The break in play just at the point when he was hitting a purple patch of brilliant play seemed very unfair. I hope it provoked him to new heights rather than lows.

ps I now know the result, great news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.