suehutton

By suehutton

Waiting

Pictured at Corley Motorway Services on the M6. I should probably have photographed the dog a few paces before I got to this position but I wasn't feeling very bright because of stinking cold. I blame that for my slow response.

The dog had such an air of attentiveness and anticipation about him, or her. I guessed he/she was waiting for his/her much loved carer.

Basil had to go and stay with George and co today because Helen was busy. It was an infusion day for Len in Birmingham, so instead of travelling by the M42 we had to take the M69 from Leicester. It was a pleasantly clear run, and I liked Corley too. We stopped at the Starbucks drive thru on the way back. They had armchairs into which you could sink and need help to get out of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.