memento

By memento

Seeing beyond

It is funny how you sometimes need to look through a challenge to the other side in order to see the solution.

Unrelated: it seems the brown dog has made some sort of recovery from his stomach bug. After dragging me out of bed at 12:30 am and refusing to go in the back yard because of party noises next door, forcing me to leash him up and take him to a very secluded spot in the deep, pitch dark woods where I THINK he went again, he slept through the night. Poor thing. And no, it was not pick-upable. See what I did there? I posted a dreamy flower shot but then talked about something gross to counter its sweetness.

Little monkeys stopped by on their way out of town and gave me these lovely things. Have they any idea how much I love them and appreciate being loved in return? I mean, I make an animated fuss over things, thinking that that's what's required to get the point across but at some point they will probably just start thinking me strange and theatrical. It reminds me of one time, babysitting the little girl next door, announcing that I was going to eat ALL my dinner in order to inspire her to do the same and being told dryly: it's not a competition.

I'm cooking up a scheme to raise funds for a nephew so he can take a school trip, we'll see how that goes.

Dinner and walk time for big dogs. Off I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.