Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Allium time

The alliums I planted in 2015, or maybe the winter of 2014, are just coming into flower.  I’ve just done a Blipfoto screen grab and the earliest date is 2015.  I remember replanting the flower bed when Ann was in bed recovering from her cancer treatment which would have been 2015.  If I remember accurately I think I initially planted them in lots before transferring them to the newly dug over flower bed.

Yesterday Peter came to help me with the garden and it was good to have the company and to have the grass cut, the edges tidied and a few of the shrubs cut back.  I don’t think I’ve done my last grass cutting as he goes on holiday aty the end of May, but if we can establish a routine it will help enormously.  I meanwhile had a bit of a tired day especially in the afternoon.  I did drive up to collect my meds from the surgery ( I seem to have double quantity, so enough for two months) and I then went on to Wortley to collect my yoghurt.  I’m still being affected by the light.

Did I say it was a glorious day and the garden felt like a good place to be.

Reminder - I saw the largest insect in the tiny cotoneaster flowers that I’ve ever seen.  I spotted it while Peter was still with me and then again later on the same shrub, but didn’t manage a photo.  My first thought was a hornet but I don’t thunk jt was the right shape or colours.  I wonder if I can find it in one kf my reference books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.