Pomegranate

Today I was the victim of a bank robbery. I was charged the ridiculous sum of 30 lira (about 10 pounds) per travelers cheque in fees. Then the bank teller asked me to swap two Thomas Cook Cheques (which are not accepted in Turkey). For two of mine. And these cheques were already counter signed. Nah! I thought and said so. They were already fleecing me for fifty quid why should I help them.

This afternoon we headed to A pomegranate farm. Lovely food and a silly cheap price.

This evening I dragged the weegie clan down to watch the Andy murray game at A local pub. Half way through the game the Elvis impersonator came on. I knew the words

better than him! My kids were not impressed. The results are available on utube!

They were mortified. I had a great time. I don't care!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.