Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Strange Bedfellows

The floor in the TV room is finished. Putting the room together again (before the next onslaught, which will probably be redoing the sheetrock around the fireplace) I came across Ozzie's, er, Kinkajou? under the plastic covering the chair with the, er, Ibis?

I woke up this morning remembering that we had no milk. Instead of shuffling through the Safeway, for a quart of milk, I decided to drive downtown and get myself a proper cup of Peet's coffee. When I returned with my prize, Ozzie recognized the cup immediately, and once I had enjoyed the last excellent drop, he made short work of the cup., licking the out milk foam, and, since his tongue doesn't reach, surgically removing the bottom so he could lick that too.

We will have a more salubrious place to watch the Tour this evening. Everything is restored to its proper place and the room looks bigger now that we have gotten rid of the useless, asymmetrical raised white painted rock hearth. Last night the boys were struggling against the mistral just as we seemed to be dealing with our own sirocco. It was very hot and I could hear the fireworks, so I climbed to the upper level and had quite a good view, trying not to think about the fact that fireworks are probably just a symbolic representation of the "rockets' red glare, bombs bursting in air" of Star Spangled Banner fame.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.