curns' corner

By curns

Meatballs

I went to Waitrose to pick up some extra ingredients to make an aubergine and lentil ragu, which I wanted to form the sauce for some meatballs that we'd defrosted overnight. It was inspired by an online recipe, but I tried to use ingredients we already had. I wonder if it was the additional rest, but despite today's work stresses, I felt good at 6pm and enjoyed cooking. Sometimes, I find it a chore, but not today. It was all positive vibes. PY was back at one minute to seven despite a cancelled train and re-routing himself via Waterloo.

We ended the day watching Sort Your Life Out. I don't think one of the show's aims is to impress us with Stacey Solomon's team's colour coordination skills. But it does impress! Whoever lays out the participant's belongings in the warehouse really knows the colour wheel and makes everything look stunning (at least from the above camera shots).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.