curns' corner

By curns

Plugs

After work, some admin. Avanti West Coast has queried my Delay Repay request, stating that they want more information. They keep asking for a copy of the ticket even though the machine at Shrewsbury ate it, and the website says a Collection Receipt is sufficient. I put a collection of images together for them. I wonder if a machine reads the responses: if so, my image will be unreadable, so I expect they'll want further clarification, but I tried to provide them everything I have to show I had a ticket on a day there was a significant disruption. The process shouldn't be this hard.  

I put away the power adapters that we'd taken on holiday. We've been back over a week, and the orange plug has been sat on the side. Every day, I think I will put it away. When I pulled all the different adapters out, I was surprised how few I had. Years ago, when I travelled for work and, therefore, forgot them more often, I ended up with a big collection because I had to keep buying them at airports. This seems much more manageable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.