curns' corner

By curns

Branding

There were several coordination meetings. Our projects span multiple teams, and we seem to struggle naming work in a way that aligns across the groups. As a result, there is much confusion. Keeping teams in sync, especially when it's a Venn diagram of overlapping work, is always complex, but in our case, the names seem to cause the most issues. Two meetings tried to tackle it today, and I don't think we solved it.

I need help understanding Avanti's Delay Repay scheme. Despite providing all the necessary data and evidence (at least, proof that their website says they are happy with), I got a rejection for my quest for a refund for last week's terrible journey. I appealed, but I didn't know what to put on the appeal form other than the information I have already provided and a link to the Network Rail's page on the day's disruption. I can't work out if it's intentional or not.

After watching All of Us Strangers last week, it's been playing on my mind. At the end of the day, I watched the excellent “Behind-The-Scenes Broadcast Special” on YouTube. It's such an interesting film to think about. And it was filmed in the director's childhood home, which makes it even more fascinating. The YouTube algorithm served up an interesting collection of clips featuring the film's stars appearing on The Graham Norton Show.

I ended up watching for longer than I should have done, and our planned walk to Tesco was abandoned in favour of a short walk to Waitrose to pick up things to put in the Vietnamese pho we were making from the chicken stock we got from last weekend's roast. I know that I shouldn't, but I always feel bad when I take another supermarket's bag to a competitor. This orange Sainsbury's bag stands out at the checkout. It's so comfortable to carry, so I am not going to stop using it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.