curns' corner

By curns

Tea tin

Sprint planning: a virtual social to say goodbye to our colleague, Duncan, whose leaving drinks were last week and whom I will see in the office on Thursday; a trip to the Co-op to get some lunch. There wasn't a lot else to my day.

After many years, I swapped out the tea caddy in the cupboard. I always buy a big packet of either Tetley or Yorkshire tea. But they are always too big to sit in the cupboard above the kettle. So I have a small tin. For years and years, I have been using a tin that somebody gave me as part of a gift set from Harrods. But the prinitng has gradually worn off, and the tin got a bit rusty. Today, I replaced it with a multi-coloured tin that features a flower pattern that, by coincidence, also came as part of a gift set. This one was from M&S.  It makes no difference to anybody else, but the new one is taller and narrower than the box it replaced. It holds just as many teabags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.