Appreciation

By Appreciation

Cross Orb Weaver

Another plant type image I know, but this one is a necessary moment to record.

I like making my own liquid feeds for my vegetables, comfrey feed, nettle feed, and banana feed. Bananas have lots of potassium and provide the perfect feed for tomatoes. Everyone has brown bananas or old banana skins. At the weekend, I cut up a few bananas, put them into an old orange juice bottle, and filled it with 75% of water. I kept it in the house, turning gently daily.

Now I pickle and ferment food regularly. The man is a chemical engineer. He fully understands that gases can build. Yet neither of us noticed the pressure building.

This morning, as I was potting on some tomatoes, I thought I would feed those potted last week. One twist of the lid was enough....BANG ... the lid flew, the contents erupted volcano like into the air, hit the top and sides of the greenhouse and rebounded back on me, cartoon like.

I was dripping banana, I couldn't see. I was scraping banana off my glasses. Banana sticking to me, to the glass, to plants. Carnage.

This spider watched as his webs were revealed with banana dripping from them. They snapped with the weight.

He and I spent the afternoon sorting out the mess and dodging each other. He and I still smell of banana, despite a good wash.

The man hasn't stopped chuckling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.