Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

A 'just finish'

Early start for a Sunday and it was hot already. J dropped me off at Sutton Park so I could get to the event village to get registered for the half marathon in time. It was really well organised and managed to find the V’s no problem. Race started at 9am and the first 2 laps were OK and I was on for a good time, by the time I finished the 3rd 5K loop it wasn’t going so well. The last lap was very hard work due the heat and my leg not working correctly so I finished in 2:18:23, happy with that all things considered but I was busted. Goth V finished not far behind me, and we managed to get some photos and have a chat before J’s dad arrived to collect us. Packed the car and headed home with J’s dad. Chippies for tea as a treat and watched a bit of TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.