RMH

By RMH

Lightning Storm

Sorry…just a screen shot but it seemed worthy!

We went to Betty’s for breakfast. Mmmm! Then Cathie and I went clothes shopping for Cathie’s new job, while Nick and Sarah headed to Helen and Trevor’s.
Cathie and I followed suit later on and had dinner with them all.
It’s been a long time since I’ve seen them so it was good to be back.
As we sat there the rain started and I remembered that I had dry washing hanging on the line!
Well…it definitely wasn’t dry by the time we got home and the electricity was out!
I took Scout straight up to mom’s but the storm was becoming ever more lively and was directly over our heads.
Scout and Jodie only jumped at the first very loud crack of lightning, thankfully after that they seemed quite settled. I just stayed there till it had passed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.