Frontier

By Frontier

Arnie and I

Pamela Stanley - If Looks Could Kill

Today was just chilling out. Exercise, study, enjoying a good pizza and reading. I was at Kannon Coffee today enjoying Arnold Schwarzenegger’s “Be Useful”.

I really enjoyed this book. It was easy to read and got me motivated to get things done. Of the books I’ve read over the past few years, this was the least pretentious. It did exactly what it did on the label but also have some interesting anecdotes from his time as Mr Olympia, the Governor of California and making the Terminator.

I’ve been reading a lot more recently, I think it’s because I was reading books about things I’m interested in, as well as using the time to mentally check out of other things. Video games and social media are active and passive in unhealthy ways for long hours. Reading, at least, has you improving discourse, syntax and mental organisation.

Last night my friends got married in Chicago. We were up late last night to watch the live feed via Facebook. It was beautiful and exciting! Congratulations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.