Beinghere

By Beinghere

Delavay Peony

Walked in Hamilton wood this morning and around a couple of fields. There was little or no wind and promised to be a fine day.
Decided to go to St Andrews Botanic Gardens afterwards, by which time it was sunny and warm. Unfortunately St Andrews, 15 mins away, was shrouded in thick mist. Nevertheless I had a really lovely relaxing time. So much to see and so many seats to sit on and just enjoy being there. Spent a couple of hours taking it all in, then it was time to come home and pick up Maggie from school.
Maggie and I fed the birds, put the hooped net over the vegetable bed and watered the garden, then she did some stone painting and helped me make our meal. She dried the dishes for me before I took her home.
Extra: some of the rhododendrons at the Botanic gardens.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.