Red Flash

By RedFlash

On the way to work

The alarm went off at 5:55 but at least it was a beautiful morning.

I eventually got a seat when someone got off the train at Basingstoke.

At lunch time I took two colleagues for a wander to Spitalfield Meat Market pointing out historic things on the way.

After work I walked back to Waterloo and as I entered the station I realised that there was a major problem. A trespasser earlier in the day at the Wimbledon area had delayed all of the trains. Typically me I chatted to lots of people while we waited and entertained a few. I eventually got on a train 1.5 hours late. I should have been seeing Nigel this evening but it was pointless him hanging around. My son picked me up from the station about 2 hours later than I should have arrived. Needless to say I’m exhausted.

The image was snapped as I walked to the office. I’m not sure if it’s a cow. What do you think it is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.