antipodean

By antipodean

Chinatown

These ladies are familiar faces on my blip now! The four of us hit Chinatown for dinner and drinks and I took the opportunity to get some bokeh action going.

Even though I had work again today I was super cheerful because I don't have to go back now until next Friday. That's six days off! Including tomorrow, my first Saturday off since I started back at Phillippa's. So much excitement.

To celebrate not having to get up at 6:00 tomorrow morning, Julia, Phoebe, Amita and I went out. We had the yummiest dinner at a busy restaurant in Chinatown, and took advantage of the BYO - we demolished two bottles of white wine, it was lovely. We were all done with dinner before 10:00, so we decided to go and visit Henry, who was working at a bar about five minutes away. It was a good idea because we got free drinks, but I definitely had a much bigger night than anticipated! It was so nice to just go out and have fun and see where the night took us for once - I had such a lovely, lovely night with the girls.

So when I first got my camera, I did a short course to learn how to use it. We would go on night walks around the city, and I first learned about bokeh in Chinatown (probably almost exactly a year ago, now that I think about it!) so being the sentimental idiot I am, I wanted to get a photo of the ladies in front of all the awesome lights. It worked! I love this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.