I'm Left Abandoned

Well after a long day yesterday at Arran which was wonderful it was my day to attend my railway medical hoping to resume driving trains after being told by the nurse at my assessment that everything had went well and I had my condition under control so all I needed then was the Hospital Consultant from the Sleep Clinic to give me the go ahead that was on 27th of June so when I went in for my medical the GP had said he had still not received any report from the Hospital so there and then I phoned the Hospital and spoke to one of the secratarys at the sleep clinic only to be told the Consultant is only at the hospital 1 day a month and was not due for another week well that pissed me off right away I don't often get pissed off but the state of our NHS these days is a mess cuased by to much paper work for staff and not being on the shop floor so to speak now I am fortunate that as an employee I still get my pay but I'm unable to bolster my salary with overtime due to having to wait for a once a month Doctor to say you have your condition under control which would then allow the railway doctor to sign me back fit to Drive Trains but what about those less fortunate of workers who may be self employed as truckers for instance and all these delays for weeks on end may not even have a salary coming in it is a crazy situation where governments over successive years create all these quango's and stuff like that that take all the cash away from where it is needed ie more staff at hospitals doing what they do best so basically I'm in limbo until once a month Doctor comes to the sleep clinic next Friday and then who knows how long it will take as he will have an inbox of a months worth of eager people wanting to get back to work as the health care system gets stretched even more due to Westminsters cutbacks anyway that's my rant over now then I feel like these rusty rails as if I don't get back soon my driving will start getting rusty as well so my blip for today is a little tweaked as you can see the original shot was just so green on the old abandoned Crombie Branch which served the Royal Navy Munitions Depot at Crombie in Fife so I gave it an Autumnel feel to it whith slight a HDR look to it as well and my movie for the day is "Bureaucracy 2009" See Ya looks good LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.