*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Day 6: Maybe a bit too 'peopley' for me

Headed over into Devon to Ilfracombe as neither of us had been before. It was interesting but not sure I'd go back. If it's that frustrating to walk around mid-week in May, I dread to think what it must be like at weekends in the summer.

The Damien Hirst sculpture 'Verity' was the first thing I saw as we arrived. She's huge (over 20 metres) and very thought-provoking. More info. is here.

Added a few extras of the town and one of inside St. Nicholas Chapel on Lantern Hill. I enjoyed walking up there as it was quiet, maybe the steepness puts a lot of people off.

We found a nice cafe for a coffee and then headed further along the coast to Woolacombe but didn't stop as it seemed to be £10+ to park and we only wanted a quick wander on the beach. We didn't discover a village/town centre and by this time were feeling a bit jaded and peopled out so headed back for a leisurely, quiet drive over Exmoor. Saw loads of wild ponies - yay!

Just chilled in the evening, cracked on with the sunset sky in my cross stitch project :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.