Cygnus

By Cygnus

The owl, no pussycat

My watercolour classes have started again for a six-week session. These are run by our local council and are very reasonably priced, so are always oversubscribed. This time I was more successful in signing up for a calligraphy class and start it tonight!

Anyhoo, back to the owl. Our lovely teacher is beginning with some illustration this time, which involves minimal watercolour and maximal pen-and-ink. I sort of enjoyed it and spent more time working on my ‘artwork’ than usual (I’m usually out around 40 mins before the class finishes) and was there until the very end!

We’re continuing with the pen work next time so I might blip a more complete version of this next week.

On a related note, I’ve been rereading The Owl and the Pussycat this week; what a wonderful, whimsical work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.