Beewriter

By Beewriter

Summer Festival

It is Monton Festival today. I've just walked down the old railway with Jude and had a mooch around. It is a fabulous day for it, the sun is already baking. My stomach is still bad, I'm sure it is just the stress that is causing it, but I thought a walk would do me good. The sunshine brings out the best in everyone, there were joggers, cyclists and walkers out and everyone had a smile and a 'hello'. There was even a fun run that surged past us at one point...it is far too hot to be running though.

Monton was already busy when we arrived at about 9am. Stalls were being set up and a fairground was outside the church. We walked all round then sat for crumpets and tea outside Felicinis. Jude had an aerobic walk back as she bought a large hanging basket...ha ha ha. Mind you I don't know why I'm laughing my camera is heavy enough.

I've bought a paper and I'm going to sit outside in the sunshine with it. Later I'm meeting the girls...I am so lucky to have such great friends, especially at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.