Meles

By meles

Ceanothus

Dave went off at some unspeakable hour, supposedly to stay on the island for four nights, but that was meant to happen last week so we'll wait and see. In spite of the very thick haar, he got some great sightings of dolphins near Hound Point, quite close up.  I had to go to the dentist for a check up (all good), and had to stop and admire this ceanothus on my way back down Leith Walk (on the corner of Pilrig Street).

In the evening I joined F and K and some students for an online exam revision session - think the students found it helpful and I was very happy that it was the last time I would have to 'engage' with Adobe Connect.

Dave succeeded in staying out on the island - all systems seem to be working, more or less, and he's located an oystercatcher's nest so was busy setting up the trail cam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.