Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Lenticular cloud …..

….. ….. ….. at sunset

A heavy snow watch has been forecast for our area, starting in about 10 hours and lasting for 12 hours.
I wonder if it’ll come to pass. The graphics on TV looked fairly compelling an hour ago.

I’ve been involved in a programme called WALK1200 Which has been organised by Wilderness Magazine in New Zealand. The idea behind it is that if participants walk an average of 3.3kms a day for a year they will have walked 1200 kilometres. I’m doing okay with that so far.

They’ve got some extra fun challenges built in too and I did one of them today - Walk 1km in a straight line and take a selfie of yourself at the end, showing the straight road. The selfie bit is weird but I’ll put it in Extras. It shows the straight road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.