Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Lilac and Candles…

… Remembering a Special Birthday today. (Strength, Endurance and Spirituality). Though I don’t fully subscribe to the ‘she’d have been 95 (or whatever) today’, school of thought. Because she, aged 95 (or whatever) is utterly unimaginable to me…

‘’Yes. I’ll join you in the garden, as soon as I’ve finished the ironing’’. I said.
I hung up the board just as the sky darkened and a few huge raindrops plopped on to the back doorstep!

So, I’ve taken off my garden shoes and shall spend an hour on a talk that I’ve been procrastinating over.

But hey. It’s chip night (!) and we’re neither in a hospital nor on the road!
And the red wine forecast is looking pretty dandy.
… If I started early, it might even enhance the talk?
(Who am I kidding?).

Happy Friday One and All :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.