cathy_bruce

By CJBrucie

Coffee and babies and bruises

This morning I went to meet a friend for coffee and meet her newest little one. She now has three aged 5 and under! 
Joy and I used to live together about 10 years ago. We also had the same circle of friends for a while too. I love hearing her perspective on things and I have learned a lot from her. 

After she went I stayed in the pub and did a a bit of work as I had brought my work laptop with me. 

I then left to go to a massage appointment.
As I was coming through the tube station ticket hall to go through the barrier there was about 3 transport police officers talking to a couple of guys who had obviously tried to jump the barrier. There were other members of station staff very visible too. To be honest I was listening to a great soundtrack in my earphones so wasn't paying more attention. 

As I approached the steps I heard a bit of a commotion behind me and suddenly felt a massive shove in my back and I went flying and landed on both knees and hit my elbow. 
All very sudden.
Bless them the staff were amazing and rushed to me straight away as well a couple of concerned members of the public. 

Long story short I have bruised knees, elbow, and a bit of a jarred back. It could have been so much worse though if I had fallen forward and hit my head on the steps. 

The transport police took my info and I now have to decide whether to press charges. Another guy got shoved and hurt too. 
All that for jumping a fare!! 

I made it to my massage and the lady was amazing. I had booked a basic massage but she added hot stones and other things too. She was so concerned about me! 

I then made it to my pre booked hotpod yoga class although I couldn't do any stretches in a kneeling position. 
I find it really helpful and use the time to pray which has been amazing too. 

Now am in my room with some comfort tv shows on my laptop and my favourite cheesy wotsits hahaa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.