Red Flash

By RedFlash

Sound II by Antony Gormley

I’ve had the day off today so that I could attend an induction course for volunteering at the cathedral. Initially I’m only going to be litter picking but I still had to attend the course. Having listened to all of the guidelines and useful information we went and walked and around the cathedral. At the end of the session we were allowed to wander round on our own.

This is Sound II by Antony Gormley. The status is in honour of William Walker MVO (1869–1918) the English diver who was famous for shoring up the southern and eastern sides of Winchester Cathedral. It’s a very special statue.

On returning home I’ve done some work in the garden.

Nigel has joined us this evening to celebrate my daughter’s birthday. We’ve had an Indian take away and I’m now completely full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.