Saturdays

So why, I hear you ask, am I blipping my washing?

Well Saturday is usually my domestic day. I get the washing sorted, grab some shopping and ignore the dust building up around the house. Having been away for much of the last two weeks I can see how well the dust has been progressing. Today also included replacing my tired old rotary dryer. It had been ill and didn't survive being moved so that my neighbour could replace their fence. Getting it planted firmly in the garden was no small task so I'm pleased that it's done. I also bought a summer flowering jasmine to replace the passion flower drowned by the rains earlier this year and I've cooked some comestibles for later when I will enjoy the evening with wine. And the Lions won - how cool is that?

So that's a brief glimpse of my rock and roll lifestyle - wine o'clock now I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.