The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Temporary Weight Off

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny & The Mini Princesses,

I wasn’t going to Mary Doll &. Victor’s today (as I was there on Monday) so I had a whole Friday to myself.

It felt lovely. It’s been really odd “working” this week knowing I’ll be leaving. Some of my colleagues are enraged and sad on my and many others’ behalves and some feel a bit awkward which just adds to the oddness. I haven’t been given work but I’m still meant to be logged on which is pretty rubbish. I have a very clean house but it’s going to be a long 3 months if this is how it will be. I was very relieved at 4 pm yesterday.

So I felt properly demob happy today. I had my ‘natural highlights’ coloured in the morning and then popped in to see Mandy as she’d been unwell earlier in the week and ended up on A&E overnight (purely as a precaution and all was fine). I took some flowers to cheer her up which ended up being a swap because she gave me some too!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.