Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Abstract

New skirt with evening sun reflections on sittingroom wall.

Swim

Posh breakfast in hotel

May Fair in Stillorgan

Purchases as follows;
Skirt
Dress
Light raincoat (you can’t have enough of these in Ireland)
Gentleman’s wool suit classical style
Silk tie
Books: Vegan cookery, beginners wood turning, pilgrim places in Ireland, Links golf in Ireland; wildflowers of Ireland; short stories of Raymond Carver; The Nixon Years
(Eclectic you will agree)

Homemade Boysenberry jam, peanut butter cookies and sausage rolls for birthday party on the beach tomorrow
And - wait for it - an ashtray. My friend is a buyer of props for local amateur dramatic group and apparently it’s impossible to buy an ashtray in these enlightened times. So I have a list from her of things to buy if I see them in charity shops and ashtray is on that list. So for the princely sum of one euro, she got a ‘present from Tangier’s’ ashtray. So cool.

I did some more housework and hoovering today so I am a broken woman. Need to rest. My house looks great.

It has been a dull day and then late afternoon the sun broke through. And I caught this image showing you my new skirt. I’m very pleased with it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.