Jambo journal

By IainC

Should’ve Gone to Specsavers

The final game of the season for the Jambos and, giving full consideration to the loyal fans, it was a 12:30 kick-off. And since it was also a major competition at the golf I’d got myself a ridiculously early tee-off time. Needn’t have bothered, I played like a muppet. But at least I finished in time to get to Tynecastle early enough to see the ref and linesmen going through their rigorous warmup. Dancin’ and a-prancin’, I think it’s called.
But to the footie: I was hoping for a decent match, a good all round performance from the Jambos and maybe even a win to round off the season in style. One out of three! The match was pretty good but too many Jambos were slightly below par (unlike my earlier golf) and we scored a goal with the final kick of the game to earn a 3:3 draw. The crowd went wild - Ah, Tagawa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.