Meles

By meles

Eiderlings

I detoured slightly via the Victoria Bridge on my way to the market, as the swan's eggs were rumoured to be hatching. I saw three of the cygnets, but mother was still hunkered down on the nest so impossible to see what was happening beneath (later saw a post on FB with nine of them out on the water!

But I was distracted from the cygnets by these charming eiderlings, who were sitting on a plank near their mum/auntie. I see that one is asleep but the other is awake.

Met Arclight and Mr A at the market, and secured pies for D when he returns on Monday. Spent the afternoon writing up notes on his book for the ex, and sent them off to him - found it an extraordinarily draining process.

Didn't do much else - ate, sang a bit, had a glass of wine, dozed off over the Kindle.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.