Teasel

By Teasel

Flowers

Another beautiful morning here in East Lothian, but a real pea souper by the time we got to Edinburgh.  You couldn’t see a thing.  The haar today was the thickest it has been all week.  It did burn off today, as it was sunny when I left the office this evening, as it was yet another day when I didn’t leave the office all day.  I had too many meetings in my calendar, and not enough time between them to escape for half an hour. 
 
Yet again when we got home, it felt milder than in Edinburgh, but not much later when we were eating tea, the haar came rolling in .  Given I hadn’t moved all day, I went out for a walk.  It was quite eerie as the haar was very thick, but by the time I got home, it felt like it was thinning a bit, and brightening up, but maybe I was just imagining it.  The joys of living on the east coast of Scotland.
 
This is a view over Regent Bridget tonight.  The two extras are from my walk this evening.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.