simonsblips

By simonslife

Pounding the drums

After very little sleep last night I had to go to Barnstaple to pick up some items I had ordered. We left quite late and it was quite a rush as later we were planning on going to a camp site with Amadeus for a couple of nights.
By the time I got home and caught up with the routine chores I was starting to flag and my injuries from my recent bike accident were starting to grumble.
Anyway I had to do some shopping for both auntie and our first proper night away in the camper van., and then load up the van with essential gear.
We had looked briefly at the camp site earlier and were both satisfied with it for a short stay.
It was lovely to park up and stop with peace and harmony and just relax for the first time in quite a while apart from when Logan escaped the clutches of Lorraine and decided that he would go deaf for a short time!
Lorraine had a chat with her ducklings whilst I prepared the first course of the evening meal.
It eventually went down a treat and with a shared glass of wine our legs and heads developed into an inability to move.
The shower block we had parked by started to have various visitors from around the area but not the camp site.
Lorraine felt uncomfortable and said that she felt that we should move to another location.
As it was too late to move to another campsite Lorraine said she would go back home and I packed everything up and did the same. Zzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.