InMesopotamia

By InMesopotamia

Setting up for the day

This morning I had half an hour to enjoy a Costa Coffee breakfast before joining a training session on the road to becoming a volunteer independent advocate.

I must have looked a little strange as I had a small chuckle to myself as I sipped at my 'flat white' coffee; last year I was at a meeting in a premier inn that had a costa coffee outlet in. I asked for a flat white coffee, the lady behind the counter asked if I had bought one before. I told her I had. She asked if I was sure. I said I was sure. She said that they were quite strong. I said I knew and fancied a strong coffee. She said they were really strong. I said I thought I would be OK. She said that she would do me one, but I had to understand she had explained they were quite strong. I have up replying at this point, I was a little confused why she thought a six foot, four inch tall guy in his late thirties might not cope with a strong coffee...

It was however delicious, as was today's....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.