Dakers

By Dakers

Off Colour, Perhaps.

The sun shining through Stain glass certainly brought to this particular sculpture today,

Lunch was with the American Women Want Tacos, again held at St Michael’s Inn. I chauffeured Pat and enjoyed a rather fine Fish and Chips while the Women enjoyed Tacos.

The conversation was quite varied and featured several tales of American Women coming to terms with the vagaries of living in St.Andrews.

The weather was decidedly damp and after a long lunch we made our way home.

I had planned to start mowing the grass, but the moisture put paid to that particular plan.

I did notice that one of our lilac trees/shrubs has died. I think I will be able to cut this down myself.

The sculpture is of Me about seven years. The sculptor Alan B Herriot who has featured in this journal before.

It is quite an enjoyable experience to be sculpted and/or painted. I am not too sure about the results though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.