Orchid99

By orchid99

Indigo plant

My garden has gone crazy in the last week.

I thought I’d lost my two bigger Cosmos but with a good soak and careful deadheading, I’m slightly more positive.

My potatoes leaves are scary (but it’s the roots that count)

Some coriander babies are waterlogged. Some are shrivelled.

My wildflower area is chaotic and beautiful, with campion in the ascendancy. My blip is of the emerging indigo plant in among that patch.

I’ve spent some time today, watching the Giro d’Italia which has retraced our steps around Lake Iseo. I’ve also had time to sort things as that was only some 20km of the colossal 220km stage. 

I’ve poured a glass of one of my favourite wines, Lugana, freely available on most menus in the Northern Lakes (and Lidl have it on offer at £6.99 compared to £13.99 in Waitrose.)

I hope Forest are ok. To lose 13 nil would be a disaster …………

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.