Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3429. Tech Support….

……from my youngest who is overseeing the installation of Java on my Mac so that I can try a Blipper’s programme to download my Blips to make into an eBook as a record of my time on Blip.

Having asked to help test this software on the Blip Friends Facebook page, I have needed a lot of support to get it up and running so thank you to Tim for being incredibly patient and responding so quickly to queries!

Thank goodness my youngest knows how to do this sort of thing, despite having been in IT in a previous life, my memory of command line stuff is almost non existent!

I have downloaded a few blips to see what it could look like, I don’t need anything complicated just lo res images, comments etc in a basic A4 pdf format to keep or print if I want to see what I’ve done on Blip.  I want to do a bit at a time to keep it manageable and combining pdf’s when I’m finished is pretty straightforward.

It has made me think about how much longer I will stay on Blip, I do enjoy seeing the journals and I’ve pretty much managed to upload something most days, although I don’t have continuous blips like so may stalwarts!
So….I’ve pretty much decided to get to my 10 years (probably early next year) and then step back from posting every day as I haven’t had time to keep up with all the journals I follow.  I love being part of this community and I’ve made so many real and virtual friends.  I’d like to just post occasionally and not feel that I have to post everyday.  I am doing a 366 challenge on Instagram at the moment for A Year With My Camera and since I got the Journal app on my iPhone, I have been uploading a photo a day on that and writing a short piece to go with it.  Three journals on the go at one time is at least two too many!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.