An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

Life's A Beach ;)

Took a day off today to head to the beach with a couple of friends.....good plan I think, who knows how long this good weather will last.

Two beaches in one day.....we will try three next time ;)

This was up at the second beach we visited, never seen such a sign before, I really liked it.

Everyone was so lovely. It was such a very small beach town, never been to one so small. I think we will come again.

Fish and chips was on the menu for supper.....unfortunately the Seagulls had the same idea. I came running in from the sand to see the greatest spectacle; my friend, who is slightly wobbly on her feet at the best of times, struggling to beat off the giant winged beasts; defending our dinner from the unwanted diners!

It was the best comedic moments ever ;)

Babies don't need a vacation, but I still see them at the beach... it pisses me off! I'll go over to a little baby and say 'What are you doing here? You haven't worked a day in your life!'
~ Steven Wright

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.