Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Female pied flycatcher

This morning F and I went for a walk near Trefonen, it was very hot so we chose a walk with shade and woodland.

We could hear birds singing but didn't get any good sightings as they were hidden by leaves.  We were walking along a lane and this female pied fly catcher briefly perched on a branch near me so I was pleased to get a quick shot of her.  The male is very smart with black and white plumage but she's better camouflaged as she's brown.

I had something to eat at F's then called in to O's to collect the sun hat and sunglasses that I left there yesterday.  They were in the garden enjoying the weather with baby E playing in a water tray so I spent a little time there before returning home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.