PandaPics

By pandammonium

Broken

I went to open the cupboard door, but Mr Perkins got in the way and put me off balance, resulting in me yanking the handle thing so hard it detached itself from the door. T’riffic. Another trip to Screwfix beckoned.

Without the door fastening, the door swings open; not ideal for keeping cats out. It stays shut if you put the handle thing back in place in the closed/locked position, as shown in the photo.

I had to go to the optician’s then Tesco, so I thought I’d go to Screwfix after that.

Before I went out, I looked in the Screwfix app for a replacement latch thing, but found nothing like it, no matter what I searched for. Time was ticking, so I left without having chosen anything.

At the optician’s, a young lad, very polite, readjusted my glasses. Now the arms are the right length, but, as the lad said, they are a bit loose. Fine. While I was waiting, I should’ve looked back at the Screwfix app, but even if I had thought that, there was no signal. This is Ely, after all.

I got everything I wanted in Tesco except for cucumber. They had none earlier in the week. Is there a cucumber dearth?

In the car, still in Tesco’s car park, one of the places in Ely that has a signal, I looked at the Screwfix app and selected a small, brass bolt lock.

I chose click and collect rather than just going there and filling in the paper slip with the tiny pen/pencil: a mistake. I’d have to wait an indefinite amount of time before I got a text message to say it was ready. I went home, thinking I’d pick it up tomorrow on the way to writing group.

Mr Pandammonium returns tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.