Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

More Than Meets The Eye

In a bid to avoid FOMO re: Ben Schwartz & Friends, we planned a day of fun for today! First stop, as is now pretty much tradition whenever we do anything on a Sunday, The Wolf for a delicious roast dinner (extra stuffing, because of course). We then headed over to Digbeth to try the new cocktails at NQ64; I had a Lemming-ade (which included limoncello and Hooch and was refreshing and delightful) whilst we played Sensible Soccer (which I lost 2-0) and Turtles In Time (which I'm gonna claim I won because Rich died as Raph in the first level and had to carry on as Leo, whereas I at least made it to the bosses of level 4 before getting punched to death). It was then time for the reason we were in Digbeth in the first place, a showing of 'Til All Are One, a Transformers 40th anniversary event. It comprised the first 4 episodes of the 80s cartoon, the first of which was re-voiced with a live table read by the voice actors that are still with us. I really enjoyed it, though if I'm honest I would've scrapped Ep4 in favour of more interviews and bloopers from the voice actors, as the first 3 episodes are a full story, and the voice actor stuff was of particular interest to me. 

Unfortunately, now I am home, the FOMO is kicking in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.