KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Typical Spring Day

Downpours followed by sun breaks much of the day. I went to water my raised garden and before I was done it was pouring! But the garden needed a good soaking. Maybe not me so much :-)

I puttered around today- worked on my blog (still very much a work in progress), and on my summer plant ID class that begins in about 5 weeks (eek!). And I got into a cupboard cleaning jag and started reorganizing and weeding out. All good!

Tomorrow I’ve an early dermatologist appointment followed by a golf game. The weather looks nice tomorrow but we’re expecting rain on Tuesday.

These Sarracenia, or Pitcher Plants made it through the winter just fine and this is the new growth. Beauties! Watch out flies!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.