I Witness

By KangaZu

Sunday ...

... walk.

One of the groups that I joined since joining Facebook is the Lehigh Valley Rocks group.  I enjoy seeing all the lovely rocks that are painted and then left in various places for people to find.  

We have found some ourselves over the years so I decided to give back and paint some myself.  I had painted this a while ago and only just placed it today on our walk at the Plainfield Rail Trail.  I found it was a little hard to first find a good place to leave it and second to actually leave it behind!  This is only my third rock that I've placed.  The first one I left in Bamburgh, UK whilst we were on vacation a couple of weeks ago.  

The hope is that someone will find it and then post a picture to the group on Facebook.  The finder can then either keep it or rehide it some place else.  The instructions are written on the back side of the rock.

Our walk at Plainfield was really lovely.  We saw several chipmunks and lots of different birds.  Not to mention other walkers, joggers, cyclists and dogs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.