Beinghere

By Beinghere

Sunshine and Blue Sky

Geordie feeling fair pleased with himself after his bath and haircut at the weekend.
We walked at Ruby Bay at Elie this afternoon in glorious sunshine. After we’d been around by the lighthouse and Lady’s Tower we walked along the beach. I sat in the sunshine while Geordie excavated part of the beach.
When I got up to walk back with my friend, Cathy, and Toby her collie whom we met on the beach, I realised I’d yet again misplaced my walking pole! My first thought was that it was covered with mounds of sand in Geordie’s excavations, but after a lot of digging I gave up and traced my steps back the way I’d come. Thankfully I found it further along the beach at the spot where I’d taken Geordie’s lead off. I need to put a tracker on that pole. Bruce, my eldest son gave me it 30 years ago, and I would be really sorry to lose it. I really must be more focused.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.