Beewriter

By Beewriter

Stuck!!

I wasn’t working today, but there was some training at the Sale session that I had been asked to go on as I’m a lorry driver. There are a couple of teams nationwide who are trialing the smart mover and Manchester is one of them. It is a device that clips onto a cage and takes the weight so one person can move it with no effort at all. The six of us all became quite efficient on it. It is especially good on a slope so that we don’t hurt ourselves pushing a heavy cage up or holding on to a cage going down.

Before we even started April got in the disabled lift to go up to the session for her gloves….it had only moved a little bit when it just stopped, she was stuck. It was a good job it was only for a few minutes as it was hurting my sides laughing so much. (April was laughing too…I’m not that heartless lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.