biddy

By biddy

Learning by doing! Other photo in extras.

The new arrival for the robin family, now fledged and learning how to feed himself. (Main photo)
We also have a Dunnock fledgling, along with three noisy Starling ones.
The Great Tits in the nesting box, ( which early on I thought were Coal tits,) are kept busy from morning till evening coming and going with food for the hungry babies. I can now hear them when I sit in the summerhouse, all clamouring away when mum and dad arrive back with their beaks filled,
I’ve used my old camera which has a scratched lens and lets in light, but it has a great Zoom!
I took all the photos sitting in my chair in the summerhouse watching them all through one of the windows.
I will be catching up at some point. We have been invited out to a friend’s home this evening, along with another couple, for dinner.
The sun deserted us today.
Extra of robin and parent, with two Starlings waiting to be fed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.