HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Synninlukko

I decided to choose a funny picture today.

This morning we did some sightseeing and nature walks with Buddha. The picture is from the Synninlukko gorge which is a nature reserve. It was impressive. And lots of mosquitoes.

In the afternoon Buddha was happy to stay and nappy while we went for a cycling ride. It was 23km with a 2km rise. That took some toll on me. Even if I stayed home with B and we napped first together while my husband did some 40km ride. This area does not have flats. It’s up and down the whole time. Imagine that.

We have lake view which is really nice. The vacation house is nice and clean. It has sauna, barbecue and all one can need. Except darkness. One window is so high up and has no curtains, so it was very hard to sleep. My husband found a sleep mask from his belongings, so I can you that tonight. Hopefully I’ll sleep better now. I was supposed to pack one with me but naturally forgot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.